Teen


silentlibrarySilent Library

Compete against other teams to do hilarious challenges. What’s the catch? Each team must be as quiet as they can. The quieter the team, the more points they can earn. Open to students in grades 5-12.

Borden Library – Thursday, Aug. 16 at 4-5 pm
Henryville Library – Tuesday, Aug. 21 at 6-7 pm
Charlestown Library – Thursday, Aug. 23 at 4-5 pm
New Washington Library – Thursday, Aug. 23 at 6-7 pm
Sellersburg Library – Tuesday, Aug. 28 at 6-7 pm

Registration is required. Register for these programs by clicking on Calendar or by calling the library.


inksmallInklings
A Teen Writing/Creative Group

Inklings is a creative thinking/writing group that meets on Fridays at Sellersburg Library. Bring your creative ideas to share with others. Open to students in grades 6-12.

Sellersburg Library
Friday, August 17, 24 & 31 at 3-4:30 pm
Friday, September 14, 21 & 28 at 3-4:30 pm
Friday, October 5, 19 & 26 at 3-4:30 pm


cookiessmGreat Teen Bake Off

Enter this competition and put your baking skills to the test! Compete in three categories. One entry per person per category.
1– Cookies
2– Cakes/Cupcakes
3– Pies

Bake your creations at home and bring them to the competition to be judged by local community members. Awards will be given out for Best in each category and Best In Show. Open to teens in 5th-12th grades.

Henryville Library – Tuesday, Sep. 11 at 6:00-7:30 pm
Borden Library – Thursday, Sep. 13 at 3:30-5:00 pm
Sellersburg Library – Tuesday, Sep. 18 at 6:00-7:30 pm
New Washington Library – Thursday, Sep. 20 at 6:00-7:30 pm
Charlestown Library – Tuesday, Sep. 25 at 6:00-7:30 pm

Registration is required. Register for these programs by clicking on Calendar or by calling the library.


minecraftsmMinecraft

Come and play Minecraft on the library’s iPads. Snacks will be provided. Open to grades 5-12.

Charlestown Library – Thursday, Oct. 11 at 10 am-noon
New Washington Library – Thursday, Oct. 11 at 2-4 pm


artHenryville Make & Take Crafts

Drop in and make some crafts including a yarn pumpkin. No registration needed. Open to grades 5-12.

Henryville Library – Friday, October 12 at 2-4:30 pm

Register for these programs by clicking on Calendar or by calling the library.


pumpkinssmYarn Pumpkin Craft

Make pumpkins from balloons, glue and yarn. Open to grades 5-12.

Sellersburg Library -Tuesday, Oct. 9 at 2-3 pm
Borden Library – Thursday, Oct. 18 at 3:30-4:30 pm

Registration is required. Register for these programs by clicking on Calendar or by calling the library.


fashionsmFashion Shows

Find your best mismatched or hideous costume and come walk the runway! Open to students in grades 5-12.

Mismatched Fashion Show
Create your most mismatched outfit and come and walk the runway. Prizes will be awarded.

Borden Library – October 25 at 3:30-4:30 pm

Fashion Nightmare
Put on your most hideous outfit/costume and walk the Nightmare fashion runway! Prizes for different categories.

Sellersburg Library – October 30 at 6-7 pm

Registration is required. Register for these programs by clicking on Calendar or by calling the library.