Teen


inksmallInklings
A Teen Writing/Creative Group

Inklings is a creative thinking/writing group that meets on Fridays at Sellersburg Library. Bring your creative ideas to share with others. Open to students in grades 6-12.

Sellersburg Library
Friday, June 1 & 8 at 2:00-4:30 pm
Friday, July 6 at 2:00-4:30 pm
Thursday, July 12, 19 & 26 at 2:00-4:30 pm


teenactingsmDerby Dinner Teen Theater Workshop

Learn a song and dance from popular musicals! Professionals from Derby Dinner Playhouse will lead these 2 hours workshops. Open to teens in 6th-12th grades. Registration required.

INartsAll programs are at 2:30-4:30 pm:
Henryville Library on June 7 – School of Rock
Sellersburg Library on June 12 – Shrek
New Washington Library on June 22 – School of Rock
Borden Library on June 25 – School of Rock
Charlestown Library on June 27 – Guys & Dolls

Registration is required. Register on the Calendar or by calling the library.


musicpicksmRock and Roll Crafts

Come make a guitar pick necklace, lyric poster and sheet music art.

Borden Library – Thursday, June 14 at 2:30-4 pm
Henryville Library – Tuesday, June 19  at 2:30-4 pm
Sellersburg Library – Thursday, June 21 at 2:30-4 pm
New Washington Library – Tuesday, June 26 at 2:30-4 pm

Registration is required. Register on the Calendar or by calling the library.


mickeysmFamily Disney Karaoke Night

You know all of the songs, so come and show off your talent! This event is open to all ages and will be a fun evening of your favorite Disney tunes.

Drop in any time between 6-7 pm

New Washington Library – Tuesday, July 10
Borden Library – Thursday, July 12
Henryville Library – Tuesday, July 17
Sellersburg Library – Thursday, July 19
Charlestown Library – Tuesday, July 24

Register for these programs by clicking on Calendar or by calling the library.